Tortworth Plants - Events

We will be attending the following events in 2018. (Click on the blue links to go to the event's website). 

Sat. 17 Feb. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 04 Mar. - Forde Abbey Plant and Gardening Fair, Chard, Somerset
Fri. 09 Mar. - March Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Sun. 11 Mar. - Rare Plant Fair, The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset  
Sat. 17 Mar. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 08 Apr. - Rare Plant Fair, The Old Rectory, Quenington, Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Sat. 21 Apr. - Stroud Farmers' Market
Sun. 22 Apr. - NGS Open Garden, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire  
Fri. 27/ Sat. 28 Apr. - Toby Buckland's Garden Festival, Powderham Castle, Nr. Exeter, Devon   

Sat. 19 May - Stroud Farmers' Market  
Sun. 27 May - Rare Plant Fair, Kingston Bagpuize House, Nr. Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Fri. 01 Jun. - June Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Sun. 03 Jun. - Rare Plant Fair, High Glanau Manor, Lydart, Monmouthshire  

Sun. 10 Jun. - Rare Plant Fair, Hanham Court, Hanham Abbots, Nr. Bristol
Sat. 16 Jun. - Stroud Farmers' Market
Sun. 24 Jun. - Rare Plant Fair, Rodmarton Manor, Nr. Tetbury, Gloucestershire

Sun. 01 Jul. - Rare Plant Fair, The Walled Gardens at Cannington, Nr. Bridgwater, Somerset  
Sat. 21 Jul. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Fri. 03/ Sat. 04 Aug. - Taunton Flower Show, Taunton, Somerset
Sat. 18 Aug. - Stroud Farmers' Market
Sun. 19 Aug. - Rare Plant Fair, The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset  

Fri. 07 Sep. - September Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Sat. 15/ Sun. 16 Sep. - Toby Buckland's Garden Festival, Forde Abbey, Chard, Somerset  
Sun. 16 Sep. - Rare Plant Fair, Llanover House, Nr. Abergavenny, Monmouthshire

If you are visiting any of these events, we can bring plants along for you to collect, thus saving you the postage charge. Please contact us at least five working days before an event to place your order.


Stroud Farmers' Market

Stroud Farmers' Market is held every Saturday, in the Cornhill Market Place and the surrounding streets. We have a pitch at the market on the 3rd Saturday of each month. We hope to be there every month, excluding January and November, in 2018, but please check the website nearer the time for confirmed dates, or contact us.


Thirteen Rare Plant Fairs will be held in various locations in 2018 and feature stands from nurseries who produce their own stock. There is always a good selection of rare, unusual and interesting plants to choose from.
Click on the Rare Plant Fair logo for more information.