Tortworth Plants - Events

We hope to be attending the following events in 2020. Click on the blue link to go to the event's website.

 Unfortunately, due to the current uncertainty due to COVID-19, some of these events are subject to cancellation or postponement. Please check back regularly if you are planning to attend an event. 


Sat. 15 Feb. - Stroud Farmers' Market


Sun. 01 Mar. - Forde Abbey Plant and Gardening Fair, Chard, Somerset 

Fri. 06 Mar. - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire

Sat. 21 Mar. - Stroud Farmers' Market - unfortunately WE will NOT be attending this market.

Sun. 22 Mar - Rare Plant Fair, The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19


Sat. 18 Apr. - Stroud Farmers' Market - unfortunately WE will NOT be attending this market.  

Sun. 19 Apr. - Rare Plant Fair, The Old Rectory, Quenington, Cirencester, Gloucestershire  - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Fri. 24 Apr. - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19


Fri. 01/ Sat. 02 May. - Toby Buckland's Garden Festival, Powderham Castle, Nr. Exeter, Devon - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Sun. 10 May - NGS Open Gardens, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire  - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Sun. 24 May - Rare Plant Fair, Kingston Bagpuize House, Nr. Abingdon, Oxfordshire  - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Fri. 29 May - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire  - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Sun. 31 May - Rare Plant Fair, High Glanau Manor, Lydart, Monmouthshire - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19


Sun. 21 Jun. - Rare Plant Fair, Rodmarton Manor, Nr. Tetbury, Gloucestershire - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

 

Sun. 26 Jul. - Rare Plant Fair, Highnam Court, Gloucester, Gloucestershire - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19


Fri. 07/ Sat. 08 Aug. - Taunton Flower Show, Taunton, Somerset - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Sat. 15 Aug. - Stroud Farmers' Market


Fri. 11 Sep. - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire - EVENT CANCELLED due to COVID-19

Sun. 13 Sep. - Rare Plant Fair, The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset

Sat. 19 Sep. - Stroud Farmers' Market 

Sun. 20 Sep. - Rare Plant Fair, Llanover House, Nr. Abergavenny, Monmouthshire

If you are visiting any of these events, we can bring plants along for you to collect, thus saving you the postage charge. Please contact us at least five working days before an event to place your order.


Stroud Farmers' Market

Stroud Farmers' Market is held every Saturday, in the Cornhill Market Place and the surrounding streets. We have a pitch at the market on the 3rd Saturday of each month. We hope to be there every month, excluding January and November, in 2020, but please check the website nearer the time for confirmed dates, or contact us.


Thirteen Rare Plant Fairs will be held in various locations in 2020 and feature stands from nurseries who produce their own stock. There is always a good selection of rare, unusual and interesting plants to choose from.
Click on the Rare Plant Fair logo for more information.