Tortworth Plants - Events

We will be attending the following events in 2019. Click on the blue link to go to the event's website.

Sat. 16 Feb. - Stroud Farmers' Market


Sun. 03 Mar. - Forde Abbey Plant and Gardening Fair, Chard, Somerset 

Fri. 08 Mar. - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire

Sat. 16 Mar. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 17 Mar. - Rare Plant Fair, The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset

Sat. 23 Mar. - East Lambrook Early Spring Plant Fair, South Petherton, Somerset


Sun. 14 Apr. - Rare Plant Fair, The Old Rectory, Quenington, Cirencester, Gloucestershire

Sat. 20 Apr. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Fri. 26 Apr. - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire


Fri. 03/ Sat. 04 May. - Toby Buckland's Garden Festival, Powderham Castle, Nr. Exeter, Devon

Sat. 18 May - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 26 May - Rare Plant Fair, Kingston Bagpuize House, Nr. Abingdon, Oxfordshire


Sun. 02 Jun. - Rare Plant Fair, High Glanau Manor, Lydart, Monmouthshire

Sun. 09 Jun. - Open Farm Sunday on the Tortworth Estate

Sat. 15 Jun. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 16 Jun. - Badminton House Open Gardens, Badminton, South Gloucestershire

Sun. 23 Jun. - Rare Plant Fair, Rodmarton Manor, Nr. Tetbury, Gloucestershire

Sun. 23 Jun. - Berkeley Show, Castle Meadow, Berkeley, Gloucestershire


Sat. 20 Jul. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 21 Jul. - Rare Plant Fair, Highnam Court, Gloucester, Gloucestershire


Fri. 02/ Sat. 03 Aug. - Taunton Flower Show, Taunton, Somerset

Sat. 17 Aug. - Stroud Farmers' Market


Sun. 08 Sep. - Rare Plant Fair, The Bishop's Palace, Wells, Somerset

Fri. 13 Sep. - Plant Sale, The Coach House, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester, Gloucestershire

Sat. 21 Sep. - Stroud Farmers' Market

Sun. 22 Sep. - Rare Plant Fair, Llanover House, Nr. Abergavenny, Monmouthshire

If you are visiting any of these events, we can bring plants along for you to collect, thus saving you the postage charge. Please contact us at least five working days before an event to place your order.


Stroud Farmers' Market

Stroud Farmers' Market is held every Saturday, in the Cornhill Market Place and the surrounding streets. We have a pitch at the market on the 3rd Saturday of each month. We hope to be there every month, excluding January and November, in 2019, but please check the website nearer the time for confirmed dates, or contact us.


Thirteen Rare Plant Fairs will be held in various locations in 2019 and feature stands from nurseries who produce their own stock. There is always a good selection of rare, unusual and interesting plants to choose from.
Click on the Rare Plant Fair logo for more information.